Doctor Who: “Deep Breath”, Moffat’s Long Con and the Right Questions

The Collective

image

S08xE01 “Deep Breath”

On Saturday, Whovians everywhere (including my own living room) sat in from of the telly to watch Peter Capaldi begin his run as the Doctor on the longest running sci fi show in all of humankind (Chris Hardwick’s words, not mine). The episode after regeneration is always a bit rough, as we are all getting to know this Doctor as not just a renewed version of the Timelord, but also a special incarnation with unique characteristics all his own. It has taken me a few days to mull over what I wanted to do with this series in terms of writing. I don’t particularly want to pen recaps each week, instead I will touch on a few really interesting points and look at the overarching continuity of Doctor Who. Yes, friends, I’m going meta. (Spoilers ahead!)

The Clockwork Droids

Twelve and the Paternoster Gang made a slew of past…

View original post 852 more words

2 thoughts on “Doctor Who: “Deep Breath”, Moffat’s Long Con and the Right Questions

  1. nortega1921 says:

    I LOVED this episode. I am much more excited about this Doctor than I was for 11. Sorry Matt…

    Like

Leave a Reply

