One Lovely Blog

one_lovely_blog_award

 

Since I am so tardy to this party everyone I have been blessed to know here has has been tagged.  If I have not had the pleasure and you are lurking out there please feel free to take this and pay it forward.  The support I have found here has been priceless, and I encourage each of you to reach out and take the time to get to know a little about each other.

So, as I promised Vic who started this for me, I will tell you seven of the best guarded secrets of  idream3223.

1.  The people who know me in real life consider me to be overly dramatic most of the time, which I don’t get because I think they are way more dramatic than I could ever be.  I suppose that is the way of it though.  No diva knows she is one. 😉  I think that if they are right it pays in my writing, where drama grabs readers and keeps them coming back for more.

2. I want to be professional writer some day.  Still, since I was child and even now when I am not.

3. I work in telecommunications currently.  At one point I studied psychology, and thought about being a therapist.  I also studied journalism and almost entered that field, but I realized that I didn’t want to talk about the world the way it was.  I wanted to talk about it the way it should be.

4. I can’t stand a blank page, whether its virtual or 3-D.  I have to draw on it, scribble on it, make notes on it.  It is one of the most offensive things to me that I can imagine.  Words mean things.  They were meant to be shared.

5. My favorite drink is merlot wine. I have never been intoxicated while writing, but I want to try it to see what impact it might have on how I do things.  If you ever see a post from me that looks like I might have been three sheets in the wind when I wrote it, then I probably was.  🙂

6. I genuinely believe that someday Alexander Skarsgård will find the letter I posted to him on my site and that he will smile when he reads it and wish he had met me. (see #1 on this list :))

7. I am currently writing two different novels that I hope to publish within the next two years.

That’s it, that’s me.  I am a story teller.  I can’t say I do it well, but I can say I have a blast when I am doing it.  It makes me feel whole and alive like nothing else I have ever done in my life.

Thank you all for reading my stories and sharing your thoughts with me.  It has given me the strength to keep going and to try the novels I mentioned in #7.

Blessings to you all,

idream3223

 

 

16 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog

  1. msbuffy says:

    I loved what you wrote & it’s so nice getting to know more about you! I think it’s great that you love writing so much and that you’re so passionate about it! You were meant to be a writer, and yes, the world would be so much better if we could write about the way it should be! Trust me, you’ve saved yourself a ton of money & grief by not becoming a therapist! Words don’t talk back at you, and your family doesn’t think they get free therapy for life! Writing is your forte, and you do it splendidly! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    • idream3223 says:

      MsBuffy! Where you been hiding? 🙂 I was afraid I had lost you out there. So good to hear from you! It means a lot that you think I was meant to do this. Many many of the folks here in this community hold you in high regard and so when you say that it means a lot!
      I’ve got some notes around here on the Buffy cross over we talked about, and I think you are going to like it. If it’s all right I will get them together and send you an email at the end of this week explaining what I have in mind?
      I’ve been wondering how things were going with your Dream Team S7 re-write, too. I hope that is going well?

      Like

      • msbuffy says:

        Hey there! I haven’t been hiding! I’ve been all over the place as usual…like an alley cat! LOL! 🙂 I’ve been doing quite a bit of editing though. I really loved all you had to say about writing though. It is those things for which we have the most passion that bring us fulfillment, and that fulfillment reaches into our souls where happiness is truly found.

        I can’t wait to read what you’ve come up with for the Buffy crossover! I know whatever you’ve written will be fun. Please send it whenever you’ve got the time & we can chat about it. I’ll be anxiously awaiting it!

        The Dream Team stuff is moving slowly, due to me! I’ve been waiting for some of the contests to end and now I’m looking to arrange a time when all of us can chat…over different time zones. I’ve gotten some help though from some writers, so I’ll hopefully get that arranged this week! 🙂

        Can’t wait to read the Buffy stuff! Looking forward to hearing from you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • idream3223 says:

          So glad you are well and your project, too! I will send the Buffy stuff Thursday night/Friday AM range and look forward to hearing your thoughts. All I have so far is an outline but I am very excited about it and can’t wait to talk to you as well! Take care *hugs*

          Like

  2. Meridian says:

    Great write-up about yourself! It’s always nice getting to know our fellow writers. 😀 And, since to me “professional” has more to do with the heart, care, and effort one puts into their work than with any pay received for it, you’re ALREADY a professional writer… 😉

    Liked by 3 people

    • idream3223 says:

      Bless you for that. *sniff* I wish it meant that I could tell my boss to tote that bail herself first thing in the morning 🙂 But someday…and that is what keeps me going here.

      I agree with you, which I do a lot it seems 🙂 It is about heart more than the paycheck, in fact for a long time I held back because it felt wrong to ask people to pay for what my humble gift can conjure. I see it now more as way to spend more time doing what I love though. I spent my vacation this year pretending like I was writing for a living and it was the BEST vacation I ever had!
      Thank you, my friend for all your words of support and encouragement! Like the great MsBuffy, your opinion means a lot to the folks here, and to me as well. 🙂

      Like

  3. I’m so happy that I started this ridiculous award thing because I have gotten to know so much about everyone! I loved your 7 things! Now I really really want you to drink too much merlot and write something! I was actually thinking the same thing the other day when I was on my second beer. I thought, hmm, I should keep drinking and see what kind of shit I can come up with to write. 😀 Maybe we should have a drinking and fic-ing contest. LOL.

    I really hope to read a published work of yours someday. You have the talent and the heart!

    Liked by 2 people

    • idream3223 says:

      Hey I am game if you are! I have no idea if it will be anything that anyone will want to read but it sounds like fun! 🙂 Thanks for this vote of confidence in my stuff :).

      Like

  4. gyllene says:

    I loved learning more about you! I think we should all see what we write after we’ve been drinking. 🙂 Good luck on publishing your books. I have total faith in you.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

