Teaser! Nightmares

SPOV

Fuck, the needle again.  They always put in my neck and then the sands shift again, their grains becoming smaller, passing through the cracks of me to pour on the ground.  If I had eyes that worked I could see piles of me beneath the chair.  Maybe when they shine the light I will see.

The Needle.  The Chair. The Light. I heard myself laugh because I did that.  I laughed like that when things weren’t funny.  The needle, the light and the chair.  It was like some fucked up psychedelic version without a Mr. Tumnus to greet me and of course, there was no snow.  There was only the sand in the my mind.

“Eric?” I called again, begging him to come and get me before the light came on again. Eric would save me.  Eric always saved me.  I saw him then, rising from the sand to come to me, tall, beautiful, powerful. He was mine and I was his and he would kill these fuckers for taking me.  He would find me.  Eric would always find me.

Nightmares Banner 2 Final_edited-1

27 thoughts on “Teaser! Nightmares

  1. lostinspace33 says:

    Ohhh, more please! 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  2. idream3223 says:

    More is coming! I have gotten out 4500 words tonight! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. askarsgirl says:

    Omg I can’t wait!

    Like

  4. mindyb781 says:

    Wow. Sounds intense, looking forward to it. Happy writings !

    Like

  5. estrella75 says:

    Damnit. I both love and hate teasers.

    Like

  6. switbo says:

    Eek! I’m not sure if I’m happy to get a teaser or not. Reading this is going to make waiting that much harder!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. nicolle1977 says:

    Yes we need this to start now!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ericluver says:

    While I love getting the teaser, I’m also sad at the sound of what’s happening 😔

    Liked by 1 person

    • idream3223 says:

      Sookie is a tough cookie. It’s my favorite thing about her in this story. Well, that and the fact that she has white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts…Cookie Sookie, hrm. I need more coffee because I think somewhere in the left or right quadrant of my brain Eric the Gingerbread Man just met Cookie Sookie and asked if he could put a bun in her oven. Cause like his was on the fritz and stuff. Wait, what did you think I meant? Naughty girl. 😀

      Liked by 2 people

  9. I hate what Sookie is going through…but I need more of this!
    Jackie69

    Like

  10. valady1 says:

    A terrifying image, exactly what a nightmare would feel like. A teaser is supposed to make you want more and this most certainly does.. Looking forward to the next chapter in their journey.

    Like

  11. mom2goalies says:

    Oh my god! Cannot wait for more. Whoever has Sookie will pay in a horrible way when Eric finds them.

    Like

  12. ashmo2000 says:

    Ooh, can’t wait!

    Like

  13. suzymeinen says:

    Shit! I was just starting to put this into the back of my mind and function normally and then you go and tease us! 😜

    Like

  14. Oh my Sookie!! Bless her heart, I’m so scared!!! More please!!

    Like

  15. msbuffy says:

    She’s right. Eric will save her, whenever he finds her! This is killin’ me! I can’t wait!

    Like

Leave a Reply

