Nightmares Teaser

Good evening out there in the wide world.  Hope this finds you snow free and happy!  Tomorrow we resume our regularly scheduled updates, but for tonight, you get a teaser! Enjoy!


 

EPOV

“After my talk with Isadora, I-“

“No, don’t gloss over that.  Tell me what happened.” She had turned and was sitting cross legged in the bed, the sheet in her lap as she looked at me.  For just a moment I thought how beautiful she looked there in the dim light of our bedroom and I was so grateful to have her back with me that I would have given anything to stop this conversation and just kiss her.  Really kiss her like I had imagined so many nights.  If I didn’t do it now would she ever let me again?  I sighed, and sat up crossing my own legs to face her.

“She was waiting for me when I blew into her compound.  She came forward to greet me in a very unexpected way when I burst into her private chambers….


 

See ya tomorrow 🙂 *hugs*

 

16 thoughts on “Nightmares Teaser

  1. estrella75 says:

    *ignores teaser—with difficulty* ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mom2goalies says:

    Arg! Need so much more!!!!
    Dug out our mail box today so I could finally get mail – snow was up to my hips. Worth it though cause Diary of a Teenage Girl and Kill Your Darlings were both delivered today!!!! Gonna enjoy getting home from work tomorrow to watch.

    Liked by 1 person

    • idream3223 says:

      Sounds like the best reason I can think of to wade through hip deep snow! Can’t wait to hear what you think of them!!💕

      Like

      • mom2goalies says:

        Had already seen Kill Your Darlings and enjoyed it. His first scene doesn’t show his face but I certainly recognized the chest that was being shaved!

        Liked by 1 person

        • idream3223 says:

          I want to see that one, but I am tired of movies where he is there for 10 minutes and then he dies or whatever. I bought and watched Battleship (shudder) for that man, and while he was there he looked fucking awesome, but he wasn’t there enough. He should have been the star!! But that is what I always think! I need to watch Diary again, the volume on my baggage was up to high to really give it the attention I should have. Let me know what you think when you see it :).

          Liked by 1 person

          • mom2goalies says:

            He does not die in Kill Your Darlings and actually has a happy ending! Battleship pissed me off too – actually turned it off after explosion, was in shock.

            Liked by 1 person

  3. VictoryInTrouble says:

    You freakin tease! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

  4. switbo says:

    You big tease!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mindyb781 says:

    Seriously can’t wait! Oh and I got I shit load of snow, 30 inches! No joke!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. askarsgirl says:

    *doing a happy dance*😃😃

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ugh! I loved it. 😝

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

