Changes, They Are A-Coming…

Good evening out there in Fanfiction Land!

I hope this note finds you well, happy and deeply engrossed in some fabulous Viking story!  The kind where you can imagine this…

tumblr_o2z67xqloz1rtj2i3o4_500

Cause, let’s face it folks, the world would be a far better place with more of this in it! 🙂

A big shout out to all the lovelies that have trekked through Dreams, Nightmares and Awakenings with me since November! *hugs* As you know, we wrapped that tale last week and I was every excited to be able to share it with you!

On July 1st I will taking down the following  stories for rewrites and for a project that I am working on.

Dreams

Nightmares

Awakenings

Put Your Lights On

The Psychic

Image

Small Magics

All Transverse Short Stories (This Is What I Do, Zodiac, The Club, Connections)

This summer I will be working to finish the following WIP’s:

Night Vision

Love Is All

The Rainbow’s End

I also have some new Eric and Sookie stories to share in the coming months as well! I look forward to writing them for you and to keeping you up to date on the new and exciting things I have planned for the works that I am taking down.  More on that to come!

 

See you all soon with updates, or on July 1st in the theater! I won’t even need popcorn, cause we all know where the treat will be! 🙂

Tarzan

Save me a seat!

Love, idream3223

32 thoughts on “Changes, They Are A-Coming…

  1. mindyb781 says:

    I can’t wait! You are seriously a favorite writer of mine. I feel that your style is so unique and I absolutely love it. Xoxo Mindy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ericluver says:

    Why you’d feel the need to rewrite Dreams, Nightmares and Awakenings, (or any of them) I don’t know! They’re all WONDERFUL!!!
    Before they disappear could you post PDFs of them? Maybe?
    I’d like to add them to my Fanfic folder in my Kindle app 😀😀😀
    And I’m excited to hear you have more E&S stories coming up. (Hopefully vamp rather than AH…but that’s just me 😋😋) Looking forward to it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • idream3223 says:

      Thank you so much! 🙂 There are some changes I need to make for what I have in mind. Unfortunately, those changes preclude PDF’s, BUT, if I can figure out what the heck I am doing, I would like for all of you who commented and supported me to get copies. Perhaps in exchange for a review at some point in the future? I guess it depends on whether an Eric by any other name still smells as sweet?
      The new E&S, one of them might be human, that is something I am still arguing with myself about. I start out thinking things go one way and then they shift on me, because I love the supernatural world. It’s always so much more fun for me to try and figure out what to do with all those powers and gifts! So, I don’t know yet. My notebooks are growing and the arguments flip and turn. I am sure though that at some point there will be more supernatural stuff in our future from me :).

      Liked by 2 people

    • idream3223 says:

      I suck at shadow boxing. I admitted below that my long term plans are to change the names and the very few things that aren’t mine in that story and publish it, for real, real. I’m gonna squeeze out of my bottle and into some real name writing pants. I hope you stick with me, I have so counted on your support since I started this venture. I would love to see you review me out of the bottle in the near future! *hugs*

      Liked by 1 person

  3. mom2goalies says:

    We will all
    Probably be drooling too much to eat popcorn…
    Excited to hear about new stories but wonder why you feel the need to rewrite any of your stories. But I guess a rewrite allows us to reread and enjoy them all over again b

    Liked by 1 person

    • idream3223 says:

      Oh, yeah, no way I can eat and drool, just wish I could have a mixed drink or two while I enjoy all those abs! Maybe I could sneak in a little something something for my $15.00 Pepsi? 😀

      Ok, my long term plans are to publish these stories, after I change the names and the very few plot points that were not original. I gave them all completely new backgrounds and invented new characters that were completely mine for two reasons. First, I have to find a way to make a living as my job is going away, and this is what I want to do. Second, I thought about just starting with Mads and Malik’s next part of the story but I wanted to bring the new readers in at the beginning like we all did together on this. I think I was trying it all out to see if I could do it, write something like this I mean.

      Your support, and the others have given me the courage to try. So, I’m working on setting up shop for real. The genie is about to come out of her bottle! It is my fondest wish and hope that you and the others come with me. I want to tell stories, it’s all I have ever truly wanted and dang it. I’m going to try!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahhh!! I’ve got to hurry and get Awakenings read!! I’m so behind!! Excited about the new plans and stories though! Can’t wait to see what you have stirring in that amazing imagination of yours!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Sounds great! I better get reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. askarsgirl says:

    Looking so forward to more of your most excellent Eric and Sookie stories!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • idream3223 says:

      Me, too! I was thinking today that as long as I have ideas I can’t see me ever completely stepping away from them. They were what inspired me to start, I can see me coming back for so many different reasons and spending time with them and you here. Thanks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. sweetmg says:

    Change can be good!! I’m all strapped in and along for the ride, wherever you decide to take us! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Looking forward to all your fantastic stories…
    Jackie69

    Liked by 1 person

  9. valady1 says:

    What a treat, news about new stories to come, finishing some WIP’s, and 2 pictures of ASkar…Saw a trailer for his Tarzan movie the other night and my husband looked at me and said, so I guess you’re going to see that?
    I was polite (didn’t say what I was thinking..”well DUH”)…
    I so hope this movie is well received, he is such a good actor, and all around good guy from everything I have ever read or seen. and let’s not forget a real feast for the eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. msbuffy says:

    I’m so excited that you’ll be continuing ‘Night Vision!” You know that is one of my favorite stories of all time! Why you’re rewriting such epic stories is beyond me, but you’re the writer! Naturally, I’ll read them again & be just as captivated. Still, If there are parts to them that you feel weren’t written strongly enough or would rewrite, you’re entitled. 🙂 Please don’t change anything! LOL!
    One of the best parts about our beloved Pittsburgh Penguins being in the Stanley Cup finals (only 1 game away from winning all) has been watching all the trailers for “Tarzan!” Each one reminds me that July 1 draws nearer, and MY GOD! That man looks so GOOD! Not only will I save you a seat, I’ll buy you breakfast! My hubby will be away, I plan to spend the entire day at the theater, and my daughter will join me after work. Mother/daughter bonding, you know, like all good moms do! LOL!

    Liked by 2 people

  11. idream3223 says:

    I too am planning to be there all day. 🙂 See, great minds :). As for the re-writes, I am planning to publish them as original stories, so I need to remove the very few things that are not mine and then I will be good to go! I also have plans for the other stories that are all mine. I want to be a writer, so I am going to try. 🙂 I hope I can count on your continued support when I come of the genie bottle for good :).

    Like

  12. Good luck and best wishes to you with your new projects. I still have a few chapters of Awakenings to finish – so I had better get a move on!😜
    Thank you so, so much for sharing your spectacular talent with us all. 🤗

    Liked by 1 person

  13. redjane12 says:

    Missed this at the time but very excited to read about Night Vision’s continuation – such an original idea and amazing execution. Loved your trilogy, especially Nightmares and Awakenings so very curious about what happens to that work…

    Liked by 1 person

    • idream3223 says:

      I am excited to get back to it as well. I think I have finally argued Godric into understanding what is going to happen in Dallas. 🙂 He’s a stubborn little shit.
      And of course I have been distracted with Quiet Lies these past few weeks. I will get back to it, I promise!
      And there will be more information coming about DNA coming soon! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  14. […] couple of months ago I made a post called “Changes- They are A-Coming!”, where I talked about taking some stories down, and doing re-writes on them.  I also mentioned that […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

