Changes- They Are Here!

Good evening all-

A couple of months ago I made a post called “Changes- They are A-Coming!”, where I talked about taking some stories down, and doing re-writes on them.  I also mentioned that some other things were in the works, and that more would be coming soon!

Tonight, I am delighted to follow up on that, and let you know that, Changes- They Are Here! (It’s about to get real up in here.)

For the last two months, I have been working to launch my new website, and social media profiles in preparation for the release of Dreams, Nightmares and Awakenings as original stories for sale through various electronic media platforms.  My sites  went live TODAY, and books for sale are COMING SOON!

Visit my website here for a full timeline of cover releases, launch dates, and an About Me section, where I come out of the genie bottle for you!   www.jabrownstoryteller.com

You can also sign up to follow me on the following platforms to stay update on coming events!

(For those of you who follow idream3223 on FB, I will be inviting you to  my Storyteller page sometime in the next 48 hours.  All you have to do is accept, or if you are as excited as I am, go now! All are welcome! )

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/J-A-Brown-Storyteller-1009544205805744/

Twitter:   https://twitter.com/JABrownStrytelr

Tumblr:  http://jabrownstoryteller.tumblr.com/

A lot of work has gone into this, and not just mine.  I would like to give a shout out to Christi Carlson, at Golden Designs, who worked with me to create the storyteller website, AND to design the exciting new beautiful book covers for Dreams, Nightmares & Awakenings!

I am so excited about revealing these and the new cover blurbs! The first one is later this month, check with the storyteller for details!

Thank you so much, Christi for all your patience and hard work!  Christi has also agreed to stay with me as tech support for future changes, and roll outs, and I look very forward to continuing the great partnership we started here these past few months!

I’d like to add here that it was Christi, in her masked alter ego/crime fighting/love story writing persona of Gyllene, that found me staked out, and dying as a noob in WP land three years ago. She saved me then, and has saved me now as well.

Thank you, G, for catching me when I stumble!

I would also like to thank Kittyinaz, whose Christmas story competition was the inspiration for the beginning of Dreams, Nightmares and Awakenings. Her contests and community have done so much to inspire and encourage writers to stretch themselves, and their grow their imaginations.

Thank you, Kittyinaz, for inspiring me and encouraging me!

And last, but not least, Naima Demars.  She found me on FF and PM’ed me, encouraging me to get a WP site, to preserve my writing from being deleted, or mishandled by that site.  A lot happened after that, that has led to this moment, but none of it would have taken place at all, if not for that random kind act of a stranger when I first entered your world.

Thank you Naima, for protecting me and encouraging me!

Those folks got me started here, but so many more have kept me going.  I’d like to thank, MsBuffy, Mom2Goalies, VictoryinTrouble, mindyb781, ericluvr, switbo, Jaqueline Di Mattia, valady1, and murgatroid98, because every time I have posted something they have been there to give me feedback and thoughts.  They will tell me if works, and if it doesn’t, and they will tell me if it made them think, which is always, always my goal in any story.

Also, special thanks to each of you who share occasional feedback that makes me smile, or even laugh out loud! So far this year, I was delighted to be told I was being read while they were on vacation in Italy, when there is so much else to see! It was an amazing feeling, and made me feel way cooler than I actually am, which is like Christmas and NY’s, together.  Another time a reader told me they wanted to “Bang my imagination.”  I howled when I read that! It was a great feeling to know that my gray matter had not only engaged, but excited someone else enough to say something like that!

In short, I love and value you all.  I hope you make this leap, into an unknown future, with me!

Now, on with the new…

I took down, and did a re-write on Dreams, Nightmares and Awakenings, of course changing the names, cause ain’t nobody trying to get sued here. 🙂  Their backstories were almost completely original, so I only had to change a few things to make it completely mine.  Which probably makes you go, hrmm? Was she planning this all the time?

Yes, I think part of me was planning this all along! 🙂  I told you guys last year, my job is going away.  I am part of their final transition team now, but soon, I will be out of a job, and I want this, storytelling, to be my job now.

I was waffling, scared and lost when I posted that last year, but I just decided to dive in and go for it!

I have many things planned, some will be familiar to you, some that are slightly different, and some that I hope will take you by surprise, and delight you as we go forward!  It is my hope that if you find the work to be good you will spread the word in your groups, with your friends and encourage them to come and Dream with us! I also hope that if you budget allow you will purchase copies of your own, and review me to encourage other readers to give our story a chance!

And finally, yes I am still going to finish up my WIPS, here. At the beginning of summer, I had planned to spend the time that this launch was in development to finish Night Vision, Love Is All, and The Rainbows End.

Instead, we (me and you, yes, we did it together :)) got seduced by Quiet Lies, which has been so much fun to write, and I hope to read, that I almost don’t feel bad about not getting to the actual planned writing, yet.

Almost.

The idream site will stay up, and I will work on these stories as time allows, and I may even start new ones someday.  You can still reach me through idream, and her gmail address if you want me or need.

Again, because no one here wants to get sued, if you have idream business, please keep it on her site and to her address.  I have set up completely clean email and media for J.A. Brown, Storyteller, and I want you to come there and talk to me about books and writing and whatever your heart fancies, other than Idream3223 and her fanfiction theatrics.  She’s got a whole other site for that. *wink*. 🙂

After three years, I have a pretty good grasp on who idream3223 is, now I need to figure out who J. A Brown, Storyteller is, what she likes, and how she sees the world.  You have been my friends and my family here.  So, let’s start now, again, together…

Hi,

I’m J.A. Brown, and I tell stories.  Come, spend some time with me, and let the story take you away.

 

Final Blog Shot for Media

 

 

 

24 thoughts on “Changes- They Are Here!

  1. Kittyinaz says:

    Reblogged this on Kittyinaz's Reblog Page and commented:
    Cue the blush.. and you are very welcome. Thanks for entering and entertaining us!! I have already liked your facebook page.

    Everyone else, please go and follow. Support another fanfiction writer who is making her way in Original Fiction!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mindyb781 says:

    I’m with you ! Sign me up love ❤️
    Mindy xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mom2goalies says:

    Congratulations! Sooo excited for you!!! Immediately followed all the new sites. Cannot wait to see what the future brings. Love you and your Muse and wish you all the best in this. Shocked, surprised, pleased, and even a bit teary when I saw you mention me…Hugs and raising a glass to thank you for sharing your amazing mind with us.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Congratulation! I will follow! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. estrella75 says:

    Woot! So proud of you! I’m so happy when writing fanfiction actually serves the purpose of honing a writer’s skill, teasing it out, giving it oportunities it wouldn’t otherwise have taken on. your writing really has developed since i first started reading TBB, and i loved when you started taking risks, and got edgy. Brava!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. theladykt says:

    Congrats hun and good luck with the books

    Like

  7. Congratulations my dear…I’m so happy for you!
    I really loved and appreciated everything from Idream…but I can’t wait to get to know J.A Brown!
    Wishing you all the best and thanks for mentioning me.
    Jackie69

    Like

  8. valady1 says:

    This is such exciting news. I have no doubt you will be successful, you have proven your writing skills and creativity over and over with your TB/SVM stories. I can’t wait to read your original work, and am thrilled you will not take down this site. It would be a tragedy if the stories here were not still available for everyone to enjoy. And thank you for mentioning me, that was a lovely surprise.So now let me get signed up for your new site !!!!

    Like

  9. murgatroid98 says:

    This is great. So many of your stories are original, even if you use established names and places. Glad to see you doing this. I hope you get lots of sales. I look forward to reading the new versions those stories. Night Vision is another that is completely original. I wouldn’t blame you if you pulled it, too, and finished it and published it.

    Like

  10. gyllene says:

    Thank you! I can’t wait to see what you’ve done to your stories. You’re writing is amazing and I know that you will be a success! It’s been greta working with you! ❤

    Like

  11. msbuffy says:

    Congratulations and what a pleasure it is to meet you! You know I wish you nothing but the best, and I’ll be following on FB. Christi is a tech genius so you’ll be in great hands. I can’t wait to watch the success that’s coming your way! 🙂

    Like

  12. I’m so proud of you!!! What an awesome thing! I will be following all your new sites as soon as I finish typing this, lol. You’re an amazing writer and I cannot wait to see what you have in store for us. I have no doubt J.A. Brown will be a roaring success!! You’ve never failed to challenge me to do better in my own writing and now you just upped the game again, lol!! Bravo dear!! I wish you all the best in this new adventure!!! 😘😘😘

    Like

  13. […] Source: Changes- They Are Here! […]

    Like

  14. tj6james6 says:

    Congrats!
    1, well 2, things.
    1. The color scheme on the new site is hard to read for me 😦
    2. I can’t find a subscribe button so I can include anything you have there in the Fanfiction Minions posts under Original Fiction.

    Liked by 1 person

    • idream3223 says:

      Thank you for the great feedback. I have reached out to Gyllene to see what we can do and I will update you soon! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    • idream3223 says:

      OK Gyllene changed the font color to white so it should be easier to read the drop down menu now, let me know if you have issues still. Also, she added a place to subscribe to updates by email address at the bottom of the home page. It is in the sidebar of the other pages as well. Unfortunately, a “follow me” button is not possible because the storyteller website is hosted and that is not a feature we can do. Maybe Fanfiction Minions could follow me on Facebook, Twitter, or Tumblr if the email updates don’t work? Those sites are auto updated with any posts I make. Let me know if this helps at all. 🙂 Thanks again for the great feedback! 🙂

      Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        for minions you’d have to talk to Gylene or 4padfoot, I don’t have access to a lot of the site. This was for me since I add what lands in my inbox as well :D. I’ll check it in the morning since I’m soon off to bed

        Like

  15. […] has a new, original fiction site. Notification New […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

